Leadership Committee

The ARI Leadership Committee helps guide us in fulfilling our mission. The group meets quarterly to approve ARI funding decisions proposed by the director and, in consultation with the director, set ARI policy.

Paul A. Volberding, MD, Director
Professor, Department of Medicine
Director, AIDS Research Institute

Carol Dawson-Rose, RN, PhD, FAAN
Professor, Community Health Systems
UCSF School of Nursing

Warner C. Greene, MD, PhD
Nick and Sue Hellmann Distinguished Professor of Translational Medicine and Professor of Medicine, Microbiology, and Immunology
Director, Gladstone Center for HIV Cure Research

Marguerita Lightfoot, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Center for AIDS Prevention Studies

Diane V. Havlir, MD
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of HIV/AIDS, Infectious Disease, and Global Medicine

Peter Hunt, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Experimental Medicine

Susan Buchbinder, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Director, Bridge HIV, San Francisco Department of Public Health

Monica Gandhi, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
Director, Center for AIDS Research